Illustration Friday- Spin


SpinI’m baaaack! After taking time off to work on other projects, having a baby and settling into a new routine I wanted to get back to drawing just for me using IllustrationFriday.com. For those new to this site, IllustrationFriday.com posts a word every Friday to inspire artists to create a piece of artwork. Now, don’t be fooled EVERYONE is encouraged to be apart of the webpage. Experience or age is not a factor! It’s all about getting acquainted with other creators and encouraging and challenging each other.  One word- FUN!!!

Now, my illustration surprises even me y’all!  I am new to the Star Wars craze since I did not grow up watching the movies. Yet, as a mom of three boys I knew I needed to “educate” myself so I could be involved with their (MANY) conversations and watched them all. Who knew I would join their crazy train and find myself getting caught up with the story line and falling in love with different characters. This little guy captured my heart with his little expressions, compassion, and subtle humor. Seriously, I can’t take the cuteness!

So, having just seen “The Force Awakens” when I saw that this week’s word was “Spin” my new rollie-pollie friend came to mind. I have wanted a Star Wars t-shirt so this may make its way to my wardrobe… who knows! ENJOY and thanks for stopping by!

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Illustration Friday- Spin

  1. Ila Wilson says:

    Very Cute! I too got on the Star Wars band wagon a little late but have enjoyed watching the old movies. Haven’t made it to the new one yet, but that is the plan!

Leave a Reply

