Illustration Friday- Lesson


                                                        TIME FOR A COOKING LESSON!

Hello all! This week I was working on a cookbook cover for Coffee Break (a women’s bible study that I am apart of). Our group compiled favorite recipes to share with one another to have new meals to offer our families. The book was a fun idea that sparked my interest in creating a cover for it. After all, I book needs a cover! 🙂

I really enjoyed working on this and choosing colorful foods to create a bright bold cover. I wanted to create a fresh, creative and humorous cover since our bible study is much of the same. 🙂 Creating it not only made me hungry but VERY EAGER to tackle some of the recipes it! So much for my waist size!

P.S HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY MOM(S)!!!!!

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Illustration Friday- Lesson

  1. Good, timeless, lesson! Nice, colorful image!

  2. Janece says:

    Shoot, I still say that today (just not to my mom). I love the bold colors and the variety in foods. If people judge this book by its cover, then consider it SOLD!

Leave a Reply

