Illustration Friday- Stir


“Stir It Up”

Hi, I am Emily Wilson, and I am a coffee-o-holic (She says while slurping on a cup of Joe the size of her head).Well they say the first step to recovery is admitting it you have a problem, so there it is. 🙂

I blame my addiction on my teaching days. Early mornings, jammed packed schedule plus the need to keep up with loads of high schoolers makes for many slurps! I knew I had a problem when one of my jem students bought me a coffee maker to put in the classroom, for Christmas. Thankfully, I have cut back significantly since I ‘only’ have to keep up with a four-year old and a two-year old. (Insert tongue-in-cheek) I would type more about my love affair with the black bean yet I need to go; my coffee is getting cold.

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Illustration Friday- Stir

  1. Janece says:

    How fortunate for you that you got a topic such as “stir.” We all have our vices and luckily we, as your artistic observers, get to benefit from the portrayal of your vice. I love the details of butterflies in the steam. It demonstrates that coffee brings out the good things in your life.

    Well done!

  2. arihoma says:

    I really like this one. The colours are so vibrant!

  3. heather says:

    i am a coffee addict too! So, Of course I love this!!! Great colors, too! xo

  4. Juliana says:

    Beautiful, i love de colors!

Leave a Reply

