Illustration Friday- “swarm”


This is an attempt to try a new style while communicating that I want spring to come. (Yes, friends, I said it.) Not only do I want it to come, but I want to be swarmed by it. Good-bye icy driveways and frozen mailboxes. Good-bye ice sealed grill that longs to cook salmon and the ‘green-goober cold’ that causes my boys to stay in-doors. Sure, my body is not ready for shorts or t-shirts yet I still feel the need for a bit of warmth. You can swarm us with warmth or ease us into it… I am game either way.

PS. If there was only a hoodie sweatshirt that could be worn in all seasons….!

 

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Illustration Friday- “swarm”

  1. Patti says:

    I think this is really interesting. I like what you have done with the different textures.

  2. Janece says:

    Wow! The depth and textures are amazing. I also like how you used different shades of blue/green, but then popped it with color through flowers, the kite, and the banner. It also gives us hope for spring. 🙂

  3. Cute, really like the new style you have going on here!

Leave a Reply

