Illustration Friday Deja-Vu


 

“Kids you need to share,” is said every single day at the Wilson home. After the words leave my lips, I am lost in a daydream of wishing for a dollar every time I have said it. The daydream of buying a house in France with my new-found fortune…. making wine from our families vineyard, painting and eating Gouda on our balcony.. I am quickly called back to reality by the sobs of two children fighting over the same toy, AGAIN. Sigh…. “Kids, you need to share.”

PS. The teddy bear was not harmed during the making of  this illustration.

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Illustration Friday Deja-Vu

  1. Janece says:

    Any and all parents are looking at your picture and reading your comments while shaking their heads saying, “Um hmm, that’s right!” I’m not even a parent and I’m doing that myself. 🙂

    I love the detail with the shadows. It adds another dimension to the illustration.

  2. Rabbit Town says:

    hehehehe, I remember this! Reminds me of when my cousin (same age as me) when we were younger. Good times!

  3. jack foster says:

    Hey Emily! You just gave me a deja vu! All 5 of my kids are grown… but I remember this scene too well. Now they have little ones… It won’t be long till this is very familiar to them. It’s great being a grandpa :o)

  4. Megan says:

    Too funny, I’m having the same problem with my little ones.

Leave a Reply

