Illustration Friday- Dessert


Funny, two of my illustrations for the last two weeks have someone sleeping in them… Not intentional, just my drawing hand relaying that I need a bit more shut-eye perhaps? đŸ™‚ My illustration for this week was inspired by my childhood blessed by many furry confidants who were not only loving pals but were clever beyond their breed. Over time, we learned the look of mischief despite their innocent appeal so when the ‘plan of attack’ came, we were ready and waiting. (Or so I will let you believe.) đŸ™‚ And as for dessert? As much as I enjoy dessert from time to time I really don’t crave sweets especially not like I did as a kid. Now I am as happy as a nun on Sunday if I have a nice platter of cheeses, crackers and a glass of wine. – Nothing better than that!

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Illustration Friday- Dessert

  1. Jamie Cusack says:

    Hi Emily,

    I absolutely LOVE your drawings!! One day, I’m going to hire you to draw a picture for me. I have no idea what I want yet, but something awesome for our new house. I’ll have to keep you posted on that. Keep up the good work!!

    Jamie

  2. Sweet! I love the puppy’s expressions.

  3. telledesigns says:

    Emily –

    Love the storyboard approach. I don’t think any other approach would have nailed the concept any better.

    Nice job. Keep up the great work.

    – Telle

  4. ravenastoria says:

    so cute! haha! lucky dog!

Leave a Reply

