Illustration Friday- Detective


There is something about the first signs of spring. Birds chirping, the sweet smell of rain, new sprouts making the their first début… it is enough to make a gal feel curious, and even grab her magnifying glass to watch nature do its thang! 🙂
So, for this week’s word (and despite the warm weather that typically follows spring) this was the first thing that I thought of. I like to think that it was me being optimistic or even willing better weather our way with my crazy super powers. Okay, so lets stick with optimistic. 🙂

Next week’s challenge Draw an image using a mythical creature/ animal.

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Illustration Friday- Detective

  1. Emily S. says:

    Wow you are REALLY REALLY good at this

    • Thanks Emily- your insights mean a lot. I am just starting out. I am not new to the art world since I have been drawing as long as I can remember… BUT I am completely new to the digital illustrating world and have had to teach myself (through what works and what totally bombs :). I love doing it and love the challenge it brings.
      Thanks again for stopping by and leaving a note.
      Blessings,
      Emily Wilson

Leave a Reply

