Illustration Friday- Adrift


when dreams come true...

when dreams come true...

This week has been full of neverending to-do lists and goal setting. It has also been a week where confidence is lacking so my productivity has been almost nonexsistent. I find myself reminding how badly I want to be an illustrator and so I need to continue to move forward, set goals, and stop fearing failure. Yet, right when I remind myself of this, someone opens the door and once again self-doubt floods in.

“Adrift”, is a reminder for me to dream, and DREAM BIG. To remember what it felt as a child with the world at my feet and the endless possibilities that were before me. “Adrift” is also a visual reminder of the bliss of having your dream come true- and the various emotions felt along the way.  So despite my “crapper” of a week I have taken a moment to yet again remind myself that if I want to be doing something I love, I am the only person who will make that a reality. There will not be someone waiting on doorstep to offer me an illustration job. (Yet I wouldn’t  turn him away if he was there. 🙂

GOAL FOR UPCOMING TWO WEEKS: Work on Advertisement Business Postcard that I will be sending out on March 6, 2010

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in February 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Illustration Friday- Adrift

  1. Susan says:

    Hang in there Emily – We’ve all been there multiple times. This is so creative and charming – full of wonder and fun, love the expressions on the kids, so joyful, and the great balloons!

    Cheers! Susan

  2. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and want to say that i get very enjoyed learning your blog posts.Any way I will be subscribing to the rss and I hope you post again soon.

Leave a Reply

