Illustration Friday- Muddy


For some reason the last two weeks I have sibling rivalry on the brain. Perhaps it is because I have children, or because I am a high school teacher and have seen many students at their ‘finest’. At any rate the first thing that came to mind and later, drawing pen, was this image. πŸ™‚

I am loving, and slightly addicted to Illustration Friday. I love getting feedback and advice from other illustrators; even more, I love having assignments each week to aid with the drawing process and drive. There have been so many days where I sit down wanting to draw and create yet feel restricted because there are no ideas… An assignment gives structure that typically leads me to other ideas, medias, and projects afterword. So, to those who created Illustration Friday.com, thank you! Your idea was not only brilliant, but also so helpful for those needing support and fueling the mind with ideas. Thanks.

GOAL FOR THE WEEK- Utilize my sense of humor more within my work… think outside of the box

About emilywilsondesigns

Artist/illustrator
This entry was posted in February 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Illustration Friday- Muddy

  1. Aajwanthi says:

    hehe..real nice illo. This situation seems very familiar πŸ™‚ Probably cause I’ve been in one! My brother always does this to me!

  2. Indigene says:

    Simply adorable and expressive! I understand exactly what you mean! IF works for those blocked days, too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

